King Von’s “Grandson” Album Gets Tracklist Reveal Via New York City Billboards


King Von’s upcoming posthumous album Grandson could also be a robust level of anticipation for followers, however to be honest, lots of them additionally felt skeptical of a launch past his lifetime. That being mentioned, most of his fanbase thinks that regardless, this might be a well-curated and respectful homage to Von’s imaginative and prescient and artistry. After all, his staff and property took a while between his demise, his first posthumous launch, 2022’s What It Means To Be King, and this new venture. What’s extra is that, now that we now have Grandson‘s official tracklist, hype for it got here extra naturally. Moreover, the album incorporates 17 tracks and a welcome checklist of featured visitors.

Furthermore, these embody Polo G on “Phil Jackson,” Lil Durk on “From the Hood,” G Herbo on “Real Oppy,” and 42 Dugg on “GangLand.” Other notable new options are Moneybagg Yo and Hotboii on “Out Of The Streets” and BreezyLyn and Tink on “Jealous.” Not solely that, however Spotify revealed the tracklist by numerous billboards (together with Times Square in New York City) and thru digital means. Elsewhere, solo King Von cuts like “Pressure,” “Jimmy,” “All We Do Is Drill,” “When I Die,” and “Family Dedication 2” maintain quite a lot of promise simply primarily based off their titles.

Read More: Trap Lore Ross Tells Boosie Badazz To Finish King Von Documentary Before Discussing It

King Von’s Grandson: Tracklist Reveal

Of course, that is removed from the primary we’ve heard from the Chicago rapper’s subsequent full-length launch. Previously, we caught his solo observe “Robberies” as a single, which continued to indicate his depth as a hardened and gritty storyteller. In addition, there’s additionally the very current launch of the track “Heartless” with Tee Grizzley, who matches King Von’s vitality fairly effectively. With these teasers in thoughts, that is shaping as much as be a really stable providing from the late and legendary MC.

Meanwhile, although that skepticism is there in regards to the posthumous Grandson, all of it comes right down to the execution. As such, there’s a singular, somber and tragic type of stress on this album to ship and do proper by his reminiscence. But the artist’s ability and expertise speaks for itself, and can probably be fairly amplified and projected on Grandson. Regardless, take a look at the for extra information and the most recent updates on King Von, come again to HNHH.

Von’s “Heartless”: New Single

1. Don’t Miss
2. Real Oppy (feat. G Herbo)
3. Hitman
4. Phil Jackson (feat. Polo G)
5. Robberies
6. From the Hood (feat. Lil Durk)
7. Pressure
8. Jimmy
9. Heartless (feat. Tee Grizzley)
10. Jealous (feat. BreezyLYN & Tink)
11. Act Up
12. Think I’ma H*e
13. All We Do Is Drill
14. GangLand (feat. 42 Dugg)
15. Out Of The Streets (feat. Moneybagg Yo & Hotboii)
16. When I Die
17. Family Dedication 2

Read More: King Von’s Mom Parties In The Club, Perfectly Raps “Crazy Story”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here